Wholesome.

For the first time in my life, I made pickles.

Carrots and radishes

Pretty, right? Even more so in person, where you can tell that some are orange and some a delightful Pucci pink. Maybe I should make the headline “Mod” instead of “wholesome.”

On the one hand, I feel productive and housekeepy. On the other, “pickles” was not on the very long list of things I meant to do on my day off.

Recipes: carrots from my unmet pal Deb at Smitten Kitchen, radishes from my long-lost cousin David Lebowitz.

2 thoughts on “Wholesome.

  1. Sheila says:

    Cheer for what you did do. What you didn’t do will wait for you, or it didn’t matter very much!

  2. schwa says:

    Nice! Somehow it seems like the perfect thing to do on this hot day. Mmm.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.