My Lord Chamberlain’s Consort, September 18: “Love is Not Blind”

The excellent regular members of My Lord Chamberlain’s Consort will be joined by at least one singer brand-new to me, countertenor Biraj Barkakaty, in a concert of lute songs by Elizabethan composer Michael Cavendish (also new to me, but what do I know?), on Thursday, September 18, at 8:00, at St. Luke in the Fields on Hudson Street. As is St. Luke’s admirable habit, there will be a pre-concert lecture at 7:30. I wish I could go. Here’s a link to the group’s website.

Here’s the consort performing Dowland’s famous song, “Now O now I needs must part”:

Leave a Reply

