Witty post titles wanted.

Why can’t I come up with clever and appealing post titles? Like Jeremy Denk’s, for example. Wouldn’t you rather read “Tormented Nozzles” than (snore) “Observations”? I thought I’d be good at this, but no: dullsville.

Oh, yeah, what’s true of the titles is likely true of the titled.

Meanwhile, did we all admire the glorious moon last night, sailing romantically on a mackerel sky? Perfection. I found myself hollering “The Moon!” at a woman who’d stepped out on her dinky balcony on Union Street for a cigarette. (There’s a set of astronomical images in the current rotation in the Drawings & Prints gallery at the Met, just up through this week, including two amazing prints of the moon from 1628 — I’ll see if I can get a link up.)

Leave a Reply

