Baking: Nut caramel bars with figs

It’s not really baking, more like candymaking. They are pretty much these from a blog called Honey & Jam; where there are lovely pictures, much better than any I could post. (I found the recipe on Tastespotting last weekend.) I used two parts sunflower seeds, one part walnuts, one part slivered almonds, and about two parts chopped dried figs; I didn’t have an orange, so used water for the caramel, and I could have used a little more caramel to bind them; they are not very well conglomerated. But tasty!

One thought on “Baking: Nut caramel bars with figs

  1. Oooh these sound right up my alley. I’ll have to go over there and check it out. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

