They Also Serve: BALLET 422

A long time ago I was doing a series quoting witty additions to the movie ratings in New York Times reviews.  I know there was a reason I called it “They also serve” (who merely stand and wait), but I can’t recall what it was.  Anyway, I liked this one, from A. O. Scott’s review of Ballet 422, a documentary following the choreographing of a new piece by Justin Peck for the New York City Ballet:

“Ballet 422” is rated PG (Parental guidance suggested). Brutal treatment of toes and toenails.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

